A New Addition: In Cold Blood

It’s been a while since I posted anything Capote-related. Clearly not enough to express the impact he has on my life.

A couple weeks ago, my friend mentioned that she was “babysitting” a first edition of In Cold Blood. In a fit of jealousy, I hurried onto Amazon “collectibles” and snatched up a first edition myself.

In case I haven’t mentioned it here before, I collect first edition Capote books.

The volume arrived Friday. It didn’t come with a book jacket, but I’m sure to acquire a copy with one later on. Obviously, the book needed its own glamour shots.

Isn’t it pretty? *

It will join these lovelies back at home:

But more on those later.

*The mug is included in these photos solely for aesthetic purposes.

Leave a Reply

