Paris: Day 1

Today marks my fourth day in Paris, although I’m far behind in writing about it. As dusk feel Thursday, I took a couple photos from Pont Neuf and several other nearby bridges. For dinner, I ate at the Louvre food court, just across the street form my hotel. The photos turned out pretty well, so I thought I’d share a quick collection.

At Notre Dame (which still has its Christmas tree prominently displayed) as dusk began to fall and the wind intensified.

View of the Seine from Pont Neuf.

Lock reading “Mabel loves _____?” affixed to the Passerelle des Arts.

View of the Louvre at night.

Arc du Triomphe du Carrousel. The bright object in the distance is the grande roue at Place de la Concorde. It only remains up throughout December and January.

The lit Eiffel Tower from a distance.

Leave a Reply

