The Perfect Walk

It’s no secret that I love to walk in Paris. I enjoy it so much, I have yet to purchase a metro pass and can count the number of times I’ve taken the metro so far.

Over the past few days, I’ve had a number of “wow, I live in Paris moments.” This, though, was perhaps my favorite.

After my class at the Louvre this evening, I stopped at La Maison du Chocolat shop in Caroussel du Louvre for un chocolat chaud before leaving. Outside, it misted (not drizzled, misted) slightly; the lit Eiffel Tower was hardly visible through the fog. It was so cold, I could see my breath each time I exhaled. The dark was just setting in, but the lights had already come on. Holding my still-warm hot chocolate and walking on the bridge over the Seine, I had to stop and take a few photos. It was perfection.

Can you spot La Tour Eiffel?

The perfect chocolat chaud.

Enchantée, Paris, enchantée.

Comments
One Response to “The Perfect Walk”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] I have been looking forward to today all week. Not because I had art history class, not because I did laundry, not because I am halfway through the week, but because today is the day I said I would allow myself another cup of Maison du Chocolat hot chocolate. For those of you closely following my blog, I first had Maison du Chocolat hot chocolate last Wednesday, and it contributed to my perfect walk. […]



Leave a Reply

