Jardin du Luxembourg

After my post on the Tuileries, I thought I’d share a couple photos from the Jardin du Luxembourg, which I visited last week. It’s a beautiful setting with lots of sculptures, fountains and, of course, the Palais du Luxembourg. Now that it’s Winter, the trees have lost their leaves and the flowers appear to be in hiding. In the Spring, though, I imagine it’s beautiful. I’m planning on taking a book to read when the weather warms again.

Monument to Paul Verlaine.

Jardin du Luxembourg pool.

I’m fairly certain that approximately half of my Paris photos so far are of statues.

Fontaine des Médicis.

Leave a Reply

